Easy 6am Cookies

 

I have an unhealthy cookery book obsession and my latest discovery is The Extra Virgin Kitchen by Susan-Jane White. I must have clocked the title of these cookies on my initial flick through and when last Friday, actually at 6am, I realised I was not as organised as I had envisaged, I had a light bulb moment. I crossed everything, as I tried to find the right page, that I had everything required.

I did and I have made these at least 6 times since, everyone loves them. They are a perfect healthy break and last minute store cupboard saviour.

Ingredients

1 apple
1 1/2 soft bananas
90g Oats
75g raisins (I tried a mix of sultanas and chopped apricots)
1tsp baking powder

img_5666

Method

1. Line a flat baking tray with greaseproof paper and pre heat oven to 180c

2. Grate the apple into a big bowl

3. Mash banana

4. Mix banana and other ingredients thoroughly into the apple

img_5667

5. Using a dessert spoon I scoop out portions of the mix, squeeze into balls and then squash flat into cookie shapes on the prepared baking tray. Using this method I usually get about 9 cookies

6. Bake for 15 mins

7. See how long they last!

img_5668

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

